hi there, welcome to my space in the web.

I've used the handle bendersteed for over a decade now, exploring the depths of computer networks. My IRL name is Dimos (/ˈði.mos/). I'm a mathematician and programmer, a supporter of Free Software since I first owned a computer. You can have a look at my resume here.

Apart from programming and math, I'm really into DIY, amateur radio, hiking, yoga, martial arts, philosophy and poetry.

This is a place for me to vent off and share my projects, views on technology and every-day life and the occasional poem.

contact

Below I list my main ways of socializing in the wired. Don't hesitate to contact me for any reason -- except spam of course.

recent posts

Posted at Fri 17 April 2020, tagged with @tech emacs i3

Posted at Tue 31 March 2020, tagged with @DIY podcast

Posted at Thu 26 March 2020, tagged with @tech cl db

Posted at Mon 24 February 2020, tagged with @social politics

Posted at Thu 20 February 2020, tagged with @tech blog

Posted at Thu 30 January 2020, tagged with @tech emacs haunt

Posted at Sat 25 January 2020, tagged with @personal blog guix emacs

Posted at Mon 06 January 2020, tagged with news blog

Posted at Tue 31 December 2019, tagged with @tech emacs haunt hugo

Posted at Mon 30 December 2019, tagged with @tech haunt hugo

View all posts

projects

Here you can find some of my projects and contributions I deem worthy of sharing:

Pleroma Bot

A very simple bot for activitypub servers in Common Lisp.

Hate

A toy, full stack Clojure, app. Vote against things and people you hate.

ox-haunt

An org-mode exporter for Haunt. I contributed the one-page per org heading workflow and I use it to write articles for this blog.

Game of Life

A plain implementation of Conway's Game of Life, in javascript. Single page html, without the use of any external libraries.

source code